2 Poems About Loss

Hi everybody, wow, what a week my family have had. The first thing that happened was we received devastating and unexpected news on Sunday morning and that was the loss of my mother-in-law. It is to say that my husband was beyond heartbroken. I have never seen him like this, and I don’t ever want to see him like it again, because he was a broken man…

On Tuesday, my husband had to be taken to hospital, because he had kept getting chest pains, which had started in the last couple of days, and overtime had gradually gotten worse, where he could barely breathe. I had my own theories of what I thought it was, but all the same I wanted him to get it checked out, the doctor sent him to hospital for tests. We waited with abated breath for news, and eventually we received news we were hoping for… Thankfully everything was okay and the cause of it was the stress of losing his mum.

On with todays post. I have written two poems about the loss of losing someone close to you,. Cherish your family and hold them close.

Gone to Soon

The news had just come in,
It was not…
The happiest kind,
To say that you…
Had left Us all behind.

You have started,
A new Journey,
That took you,
Away too early.

Devastation…
And sadness…
You have left behind,
We will heal in time.

You will always be…
In our hearts,
Until we are…
No longer apart.

by Aria

May your heart find peace and tranquillity through the healing power of love and light, today and always.

Anonymous

There’s No Words

Although there’s no words,
To express how we really feel,
But to us you meant a great deal,
And In time our heart will start to heal.

We don’t want to let you go,
The pain is far too great,
But you have left behind,
A love that is one of a kind.

But for us life must carry-on,
We know it will be hard,
With sadness in our hearts,
Our world just ripped apart.

A new adventure awaits,
At those great pearly gates,
But you will have to wait,
For your one true mate.

by Aria

Thank you for taking the time to read my post. Take care and I will see you next week

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.