National Superhero Day

Hi everyone, today’s post is National Superhero Day. This day is not just to celebrate the likes of superheroes in films and tv, but it is also a day to celebrate real life heroes, the ones that risk their lives to help someone else, without a second thought for themselves. A superhero comes in many forms.

There are more superhero films being made than ever before, but can any of them top, the quotes that have already come, from past movies? I have done some of my favourite quotes from tv and films There was so many quotes to choose from, but I had managed to dwindle it down, to a mere selection. My all time favourite is when hulk walks away from Loki, after he had just slammed him from side to side, and says these epic words “Puny God” What is your favourite superhero quote?

Here is some iconic quotes to enjoy!

My All-Time Favourite Superhero Quotes

“Just because someone stumbles and loses their path, doesn’t mean they can’t be saved.” Professor Charles Xavier (X Men: First Class).

“First rule of going on the run is: walk, don’t run.” Natasha Romanoff/Black Widow (Black Widow)

Groot (Guardians of the Gallaxy 2)

“I shouldn’t be alive, unless it was for a reason. I know what I have to do, and I know it is right.” Tony Stark/Iron Man (Iron Man)

“I’m the best there is at what I do.” Logan/Wolverine (X-Men Origins)

Hulk about Loki (The Avengers)

Jules Verne once wrote, “Put two ships in the open sea without wind or tide, it will come together.” That’s how my parents met. Like two ships destined for each other. Arthur/Aquaman (Aquaman).

“It’s not who I am underneath, but what I do that defines me” Batman (Batman Begins)

“Vengeance has consumed you. It’s consuming them. I’m done letting it consume me.” T’Challa, Captain America: Civil War 

“It’s not dying that you need to be afraid of, it’s never having lived in the first place.” Britt Reid/The Green Hornet (The Green Hornet)

“One question… Is it too late to change the name?” Scott Lang (Ant-Man).

“But I’m nothing without this suit!” Peter Parker/Spider-Man (Spider-Man: Homecoming)

Shuri (Black Panther)

“I would rather be a good man than a great king.” Thor, (Thor: The Dark World)

“Whatever happens tomorrow you must promise me one thing. That you will stay who you are. Not a perfect soldier, but a good man.” Captain America (Captain America: The First Avenger)

Thor to Bruce Banner (Thor: Ragnorak)

“Nothing goes over my head… My reflexes are too fast, I would catch it,” Drax – Guardians of the Galaxy

“You were right, Billy. I am the Scarlet Witch…and I remember everything.” Scarlet Witch (WandaVision)

Johnny Storm/Human Torch (Fantastic 4)

“You can take away my home, take away my suits, all my tricks and toys, but one thing you can’t take away – I am Iron Man.” Tony Stark (Iron Man 3).

“I’m the best there is at what I do but what I do best isn’t very nice.” Wolverine, Logan/Wolverine (X-Men Origins: Wolverine’)

Carol Danvers/Captain Marvel (Captain Marvel)

“I Cannot Stand By While Innocent Lives Are Lost.” Diana Prince/Wonder Woman (Wonder Woman)

“No man can win every battle, but no man should fall without a struggle.” Peter Parker, (Spider-Man: Homecoming)

Dr Stephen Strange/Doctor Strange, Tony Stark/Iron Man, Bruce Banner/Hulk, (Avengers: Infinity War)

“Their two worlds were never meant to meet, and I was a product of a love that never should have been” Arthur/Aquaman (Aquaman)

“Pain only makes us stronger” Natasha Romanoff/Black Widow (Black Widow)

Barry Allen/The Flash

“Do you want me to take him down, or would you rather send in more guys for him to beat up?” Clint Barton/Hawkeye (Thor)

“Violence doesn’t discriminate. It comes as cold and bracing as a winter breeze and it leaves you with a chill you can’t shake off.” Matt Murdock/Daredevil (Daredevil)

Clark Kent/Superman

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog, have a great week and I will see you soon.

One thought on “National Superhero Day”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.